Toddylocks Williams (Google Reviews)

March 2019

Love this place. A lodge overlooking the river is awesome. You can just sit there all day and watch hippos, elephants, giraffe, crocs and lots of other animals and birds. Facilities first rate - don’t tell everyone, they'll all want to come!

Minique Venter (Google Reviews)

March 2019

What an awesome place to relax at. Fun for kids and grown up kids :) The restaurant has amazing views and delicious food. They are friendly and I love that they cater for special occasions. The cleaning and welcoming staff was friendly. The stay was amazing and very relaxing. We stayed at a river view and it didn’t disappoint.

Alan Liebenberg (Facebook)

March 2019

It's absolutely first class.

Mohamed Gangat (Google Reviews)

February 2019

Very beautiful surroundings. The lodge is packed with activities for adults n kids; games room, pools, tennis courts etc. Kruger Park 5km away...The magic of the Bush!

HechterPJH (TripAdvisor)

February 2019

Our stay at Ngwenya exceeded our expectations. The Chalet was very comfortable, clean and well equipped with all the necessary appliances and fittings to ensure a very comfortable stay. The servicing of the chalet was efficient, unobtrusive and professional. The Ngwenya surroundings i.e. gardens etc. are spectacular. Cannot wait for our next visit.

952rene (TripAdvisor)

February 2019

Our unit was an excellent air conditioned, pond front unit, ideal for bird watching. Clean, well maintained apartments. On our visit to the Kruger Park we saw five cheetahs. The restaurant and deck area, overlooking the Crocodile River and the game reserve, is excellent for dinner and beautiful sun sets. The lodge and the surrounding gardens are very well maintained. Overall a wonderful experience.

Travel61110536055 (TripAdvisor)

January 2019

My Wife and I spent a pleasant and enjoyable week in Chalet 98 at Ngwenya Lodge. We had a great view of the river and we were very spoilt with stunning sightings of various bucks, baboons, various birds, bats, a large herd of around 100 Elephants, buffaloes and lots of Hippos activities.

Rory Moore (Google Reviews)

January 2019

Wonderful base to the Kruger Park. Has everything to enjoy home away from home, braai facilities swimming pools restaurant and very helpful staff, beautiful viewing sites, very clean comfortable rooms. Definitely worth a stay.

Anthea Hay (Google Reviews)

January 2019

Amazing views, great deck, excellent accommodation with all amenities. Very friendly cleaning staff. Excellent air conditioning, comfortable beds. Very close to the Kruger gate.

Mvelo Mzila: (Google Reviews)

December 2018

The ideal place to be for all wildlife enthusiasts seeking to be closer to the Kruger National Park!!Adding to the beauty of this property are the 3 Game Viewing hides overlooking a section of the Kruger on the banks of the Crocodile River. The Reception staff is welcoming and friendly, and the housekeeping staff is considerate and efficient. Units/Chalets were properly serviced and well maintained, offering comfortable accommodation.Wheelchair friendly and suitable for families of all sizes and makes.

johnp899 (TripAdvisor)

December 2018

Excellent air-conditioned location near the Kruger National Park and Komatipoort. Clean, well maintained apartments with excellent view on the river. Elephants, crocodiles, hippos and antelope for a view constantly. The most beautiful well designed mini golf course I have ever experienced. Friendly helpful staff. Well maintained gardens. Child friendly play area. What more do you want?

Pieter K (TripAdvisor)

December 2018

Our unit was a river front unit which is the best. Our grandson was with us for the first time and what a joy were all the things to do to keep him busy when not in the Kruger. The accommodation is great and from our veranda we had some great sightings especially in the late afternoons. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The restaurant on site was just as great.

Simon Llewellyn Thomas (Facebook)

November 2018

The Manager and staff have completely changed the mood at the restaurant...free WiFi, great food and service...highly recommend....well done all.

Hannelie H (TripAdvisor)

November 2018

Great resort to visit on the door step to Kruger National Park. Lovely game viewing areas, friendly staff great facilities, comfortable accommodation. Some chalets overlooks the Crocodile River and some has a tranquil setting overlooking ponds with abundant bird life. We would recommend this establishment!

guestg235 (TripAdvisor)

November 2018

Ngwenya is a prime destination that offers beautiful serene and peaceful space where you can suck up nature and enjoy that holiday feeling that the lodge has to offer where professional people and staff are well trained and ready to cater for your needs.

geoffls (TripAdvisor)

October 2018

It is a well-run Lodge with excellent staff who are always willing to help and oblige, it is certainly one of the best lodges I have had the privilege to stay at close to KNP.The have excellent facilities for children and adults and is very close the Crocodile Gate.

Devon Naidoo (Facebook)

October 2018

Yearly trip and never get tired of it. Remarkable view of the park. The river is just a treat. Spending one day at the lodge to enjoy its amenities is always a must. 14yrs of tradition

Mawaza Matsane (Facebook)

October 2018

The place is beautiful and clean, the staff is remarkable. I will most definitely recommend the place to friends and family.

denisemouton (TripAdvisor)

September 2018

Heaven on earth will return every year love the resort and it will always have a special place in my heart. Please visit and enjoy the present of a little piece of heave and God's creations of nature. Thanks

nicov236 (TripAdvisor)

September 2018

We absolutely loved the place. Location was good and our apartment was fantastic. It met all our expectations. We enjoyed every day. The staff is also very helpful and friendly. Will definitely go back next year.

Amanda B (TripAdvisor)

September 2018

This accommodation is very clean, well equipped and located on a great spot. Reception and services were excellent. Viewing the animals from the viewing desks was great. The numerous dams surrounding the lodge’s makes you feel like you are living in nature and it was a great experience. I will definitely return to this lodge

johnp899 (soTripAdvisorurce)

August 2018

Always enjoy Ngwenya, loved the social bring and braai. Great viewing deck over the river and good restaurant facilities, close to the Kruger.Lots of birdlife around the dams. Awesome place for kids as there is a lot to keep them entertained.

nhc361 (TripAdvisor)

August 2018

Highly recommended. The Kruger Park is within easy reach - just a few minutes away. This was my first visit to the resort but will most definately return in the future. The unit we stayed in was very well kept and the service was great. The restaurant offered good food and the view from there is great.

ahkatzman (TripAdvisor)

August 2018

A truly amazing holiday for both adults and kids. The location so close to crocodile Bridge, the facilities for children were unbelievable. Braii overlooking crocodile river, unforgettable experience.

dinayjansen5 (TripAdvisor)

July 2018

Excellent value for money. Beautiful resort. Friendly staff. Well maintained accommodation. Quality equipment. Secure location. Perfect view of animals in the Kruger National Park on the banks of the Crocodile River.

hha252 (TripAdvisor)

July 2018

this is a wonderful family resort, the kids had so much fun, and great game viewing from inside the resort, didn’t even have to leave the resort. The restaurant has good food at good prices. Very friendly and helpful staff all round

Kim Goby (Google Reviews)

July 2018

Great location. Well run lodge located on the crocodile river. Watch elephants play in the river while you have lunch!

LiezlLewis (TripAdvisor)

June 2018

We had a lovely vacation at Ngwenya. The property is well maintained, well equipped and the staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed spending time at the bird hide and the view from there is spectacular. We'll be back!

Dudley Reid (Google Reviews)

June 2018

What an amazing place on the banks of the Crocodile River looking into the Kruger Park! The resort is clean and well kept...... Very well situated

Caylem Harris (Google Reviews)

June 2018

Spent a weekend away at this place and what a wonderful experience! All the attractions like the Kruger National Park are close by and the place itself has a lot on offer. The accommodation was comfortable and had most of your creature comforts. You don't even have to leave the lodge to see all the wildlife. In my opinion definitely worth it!

Richard Carter (Google Reviews)

May 2018

Fantastic place. Best service. Nicely kept clean. Super accommodation. Wonderful view of Kruger Park.

Traceypalay (TripAdvisor)

May 2018

Fantastically situated close to crocodile bridge gate with superb river views. Fun for kids with loads of onsite activities for them. A river view unit is a must at this resort for game viewing and privacy.

Malia Goosen (Google Reviews)

May 2018

Breath-taking views. Amazing service and food at the restaurant! Well worth it. Their menu is lovely and well-priced. Rooms are exceptionally clean and neat. Loved our stay!

Barend Geertsema (Google Reviews)

April 2018

Great place for couples and families. Incredibly close to the Kruger National Park. Great place to stay if you want to visit one of the greatest Nature Reserves in the world!

Yolandi Marais (Google Reviews)

April 2018

Very, very nice place to visit. Especially when you want to take a break when you feel tired. Chalets are well equipped with everything you need. Very nice view if you stay in chalets on the river. Very friendly staff and they are very helpful.

riaano2017 (TripAdvisor)

April 2018

We stayed for a week with the most stunning view over the Crocodile river into the Kruger park. You can stay the whole day on your stoep and have the wildlife and incredible diverse birds come to you. If you want to go for a swim or sport activity everything is well maintained with friendly staff

Marcel van Heijst (Google Reviews)

March 2018

Probably the best restaurant in the area. Nice view on the river from the tables outside the restaurant. Reasonable prices. Pizza's from Wood Fired Pizza oven is nice.

Lpvollgraaff (TripAdvisor)

March 2018

Excellent service and quality. Been our holiday destination for the past 5 years and will keep returning. Staff is friendly, units are spacious and has everything you need. The restaurant has great service and food.

Dugannlynch (TripAdvisor)

March 2018

Wonderful to watch game from your chalet. Excellent dining and wining facilities on the premises. Good road to the resort with pleasant and efficient staff at reception. Chalets clean and well maintained.

WylieECoyote (TripAdvisor)

February 2018

Ever since we found Ngwenya it's always great to look forward to the stay there. Great for trips to Kruger National Park. Even great to watch game from the hides. Had some of the best viewing there. Could not fault it.

Jl A (TripAdvisor)

February 2018

Having lost count of how many times I have been to Ngwenya, I'm still in awe of the location (river facing unit); love the sunrise/sunsets over the crocodile river! Units are clean well maintained. Enjoying a BBQ, and watching some of the big game coming onto the river for a drink... plain awesome!!

Louise Thiart (Google Reviews)

February 2018

Always nice visiting Ngwenya. The river view units are the best with awesome views into Kruger and the Crocodile River. The units are well equipped and the staff are very friendly. The resort is in an excellent condition and very well maintained

Juliem (TripAdvisor)

December 2017

Great view of crocodile river while enjoying a cocktail and pizza on the deck. They have different theme nights, and is a good idea to book. Went a few times for pizza snacks and cocktails in the afternoons and dinner one night. Very friendly staff.

Annali K (TripAdvisor)

December 2017

What a lovely dinner this turned out to be. The food was excellent, service was great and overall a great experience. Management was very flexible when we asked for a few extras and they get 5 stars for that. Chicken kebabs, pork belly and the Greek salad were prepared excellently. The food really compares very well to many a gourmet restaurants dishes. Thank you very much Riaan and management, we thoroughly enjoyed our dinner.

UwaisP (TripAdvisor)

February 2017

Was the most revitalising trip ever especially how stunning the scenery was. Our cabin was right by the hide which made it even more stunning. The most amazing thing is that it's directly opposite the Kruger National Park.

Angelika H (TripAdvisor)

February 2017

The perfect Resort to book for a Kruger Park visit. We stayed here for seven days in a beautifully two bedroom self-catering unit, with pond view. The Resort offers many pools, tennis courts, mini golf and game viewing hides with lovely walkways. Only 15 minutes away from Crocodile Bridge Gate of the KNP; well worth a visit and stay. We come here every year and have never been disappointed. Room Tip: Pond View Cottages are great, but river view is super for game viewing.

RiichardK (TripAdvisor)

February 2017

This is our third visit and still an awesome place. Excellent service and stunning facilities. Restaurant with viewing deck serves the best pizza and breakfasts. Units are well-equipped and clean. The staff is always friendly and helpful. We enjoy the peaceful atmosphere and the wife loves the Spa. Excellent views into the Kruger National Park from the viewpoints. A short drive and you in the Kruger National Park.

fs30 (TripAdvisor)

January 2017

Breath-taking river views from HB 01, located so close to the river, you can hear the rapids. Wildlife at your doorstep. Well-appointed unit, spacious, clean and comfortable. Four bedrooms and four bathrooms, with washing machine and dryer. This Resort just never fails to entertain both children and adults. Friendly and courteous staff. We will always return!

Kobus P (TripAdvisor)

January 2017

This place is a wonderful place to stay. Good and friendly reception. This was our fifth visit to the Lodge. Accommodation excellent. Nice walkways between the houses and next to the River good hideaways to watch the animals and birds. The gardens are beautiful and swimming pools are sparkling and inviting. A place to be when you want to relax from all your troubles and work stress.

OBwun2014 (TripAdvisor)

January 2017

The self-catering chalet we stayed in overlooks the River and sleeps Eight – three bedrooms, two bathrooms, one en suite; kitchen, dining, lounge and covered patio with braai. Cleaning service every day except Sunday, but you can pay extra if you require that as well. The rooms are all air conditioned and also have ceiling fans. There are a few swimming pools on the grounds, with a shop for essentials, laundry if you need, children's room, games, putt-putt, trampolines, and even tennis courts. The [Le Fera] Restaurant and Bar are overlooking the River, if you feel the need not to cook. The highlight of the position being on the River is that the Kruger Park starts at the edge of our balcony, so wild life can be directly under where you are standing. Looking over the River we often saw Elephant, lots of Buck and even Rhino, a vast assortment of bird life as well. It is about 8km to the Crocodile Bridge Entrance into the Kruger Park, so up and off early into the Park is a must. This year we were very lucky in the Park as we actually saw all of the Big Five and much more. The highlight of the trip being a Cheetah and her cubs and the rarest sighting of all was a Honey Badger. If you get the opportunity to go, then I would highly recommend this as a destination. Room Tip: Try and get a chalet on the river.

Eldridge S (TripAdvisor)

January 2017

This is a place for everyone... let me start with the arrival, the Reception area is neat and on our arrival there were welcome drinks and refreshments for the kids as well. The unit we stayed in was Unit 443 and what a beautiful and clean place. Our person who cleaned our unit was helpful and friendly her name is Anna (Not Anna Mgomezulu) what a friendly person. The Lodge itself is a place for adults and kids; my two daughters enjoyed themselves to the fullest every day at the Games Room and at the five pools that the Lodge has. We were close to one of the many viewing decks and had a relaxing time there seeing all kinds of animals on the banks of the Crocodile River. Seeing into the Kruger was delightful. Enjoyed waking up every day to the sounds of birds of all kinds. Birdlife abundant. Thanks again to the Ngwenya Staff and Anna for making our stay beautiful. Room Tip: Look for the River facing Units.

Rosanne F (TripAdvisor)

January 2017

We visited Ngwenya Lodge for a week. Our unit was well equipped, clean, serviced daily, air-conditioned and so beautifully appointed on the Crocodile River. Access to Kruger National Park was an easy 15 minute drive. When not viewing game we enjoyed walks around the lodge, swimming and viewing game and birds from three hides on the River. Our last meal in their Restaurant was delicious. We will return! Room Tip: River frontage is lovely but units facing ponds are also good.

Yacoobvr (TripAdvisor)

January 2017

We visit once or twice a year and love it there. The position of the Lodge and easy access to the Crocodile River Gate is awesome, even just chilling at the Lodge itself … sitting in the hides etc. is so much fun.

paullinde (TripAdvisor)

January 2017

We had the most amazing view of the Kruger Park and a 180 degrees of the Crocodile River, hippo, crocodile, elephant, rhino, waterbuck and the most amazing collection of birds all day long. Clean resort, efficient Reception, helpful staff to offload our supplies and provide daily cleaning service. Acceptable restaurant and other amenities. What a fantastic way to relax and recharge for the new year! I will definitely return to this paradise in the bushveld. Room Tip: Upper level facing the river is where I will book again .

Tamlyn Tyler (Facebook)

October 2016

1 week count down has begun! Excitement is building. Cannot wait to see all the friendly faces of the Ngwenya staff! Thank you for making our family holidays extra special

Rosalind Duvenage (Facebook)

July 2016

My heart longs for the sight of a red moon rising, the jackals call, the fiery neck nightjar's 'Good Lord deliver us' and the hippo grunting below the deck. Soon, soon, September's not too far away

Sue Rawstorne (Facebook)

July 2016

Exactly 2 weeks till we there. Leaving is the hardest thing! Very, very sad! Then start dreaming about the next trip!

Karen McGrath (Facebook)

July 2016

It's been too long since we were there, still my best weeks' holiday ever! Love it

Cheryl Naidoo (Facebook)

April 2016

There is just too much to do at this beautiful resort!

Lynn Coetzee (Social Media)

April 2016

Had our honeymoon there 16 years ago. Best memories ever! (Except for our friends gate crashing our honeymoon!)

Thomas Dixon (Social Media)

March 2016

We try and have a week's break at Ngwenya at least once a year and enjoy every moment.

Kim Gensler Photography (Facebook)

March 2016

I've been [to Ngwenya Lodge] several times and will say that management really knows what they are doing. The service is great, it's clean and there are lots of things for the kids to do. Just make sure you book a room on the river. The first time we visited we had a room overlooking the Crocodile River and when we went outside on the patio there were 3 lions lying in the river bed. Pretty awesome!

Geraldine Visser (Facebook)

January 2016

We had an amazing time at Ngwenya Lodge. The place is absolutely beautiful and we will recommend it to everyone. Amazing service from reception staff, other workers and staff at the Restaurant. Thank you Milton for always going out of your way at the Restauran.

TRIPADVISOR REVIEW

Our stay at Ngwenya exceeded our expectations. The Chalet was very comfortable, clean and well equipped with all the necessary appliances and fittings to ensure a very comfortable stay. The servicing of the chalet was efficient, unobtrusive and professional. The Ngwenya surroundings i.e. gardens etc. are spectacular. Cannot wait for our next visit.
- HechterPJH, March 2019

2018 Certificate of Excellence